Our Divisions

These are specialist groups established by IET in order to further the aims and objectives of the institution for details. All specialist groups of IET will follow the constitution of IET and will be guided by Bylaws.

Members of the Division shall consist of all persons from time to time elected or transferred to any class of membership in accordance with the IET Bye-laws and whose professional specializations fall within discipline.

The name and address of every member of the Division shall be entered in the Register maintained at the Head Office of the Division.


  1. Chemical and Process Division
  2. Mining and Metallurgy Division
  3. Civil Engineering Division
  4. Electrical Engineering Division
  5. Agriculture Engineering Division
  6. Mechanical Engineering Division
  7. Geotechnical Engineering Division
  8. Environmental Engineering Division